Finding Myself

Finding Myself: A Prompt Introduction

Since one of my goals with this blog is to help me find myself, what better way to do that than to use prompts and to answer questions you normally wouldn’t ask yourself. So many prompts are available on Pinterest, so I will be using some of them in my journey.

Just to give you a taste of what’s to come, here are some types of prompts that I will regularly use here in Infinitely Chelle.

365 Series

These prompts are the ones that I find in my books. As I mentioned in my About page, the two books that inspired me to start this blog are:

  • The ME Journal: A Questionnaire Keepsake by Shane Windham
  • Five-Year Memory Journal: 366 Thought-Provoking Prompts to Create Your Own Life Chronicle

Blog Prompts 

These prompts are more geared towards the blogging world. I can tell you right now that I won’t be able to answer all of the questions out there regarding the blogging world since I’m a fairly new blogger who doesn’t make any money off blogging. It’ll be nice way to see how I’ve grown since becoming a blogger. I’m sure it’ll make me think! Also, I’m probably going to use the same prompt more than once, so it’ll be nice to see growth that way.

Journal Prompts

I’m probably going to be using these prompts the most. If you’ve ever looked up “Journal Prompts” in Pinterest, you’ve seen how many prompts there are out there – usually categorized by month.

Letter Prompts

I’m already excited about this and I haven’t even started yet! These are letters that you write to a certain someone but not actually send it to them. I’ve written letters before, but they’ve only ever been to myself… you know… to my younger self or older self. From experience, it’s nice to get things off your chest by writing these sorts of letters.

 

One thought on “Finding Myself: A Prompt Introduction

Leave a Reply

